Glam It Up Project!

Do you ever lack confidence? I know I do. This Christmas I want you to appreciate you. All your beautiful flaws, all your curves, or lack of curves. Know that you are loved for who you are, and that you are beautiful. People you love see real beauty in the way you look, act, walk, smile, and so should you!

This is not my Photo. Click on picture for photo credit.

I have recently (over the last several months) have been going through a difficult time. I was told that now I look like I have life in my eyes again. Sometimes healing takes time, sometimes it take clarification or alternatives, and sometimes it takes confidence.

This winter is a new beginning for me. And I am asking all of you to join me in this new beginning by glamming it up for the holidays. Go out of your comfort zone to find confidence!  try a killer sequin skirt, lacy tights, or wear bold red lip stick with that seductive brown smokey eye. I want you to feel confident and happy for trying something you know will give you that vahvoom confidence.

So what do you plan on doing this Christmas to Glam it up? I would love to know, or better yet see! If you choose to join me in this, you can submit your Christmas outfit/makeup. Also include your name, blog, features you love about yourself, and what you doing to Glam It Up! I would love to feature you!

20 responses

  1. This is a great idea! It’s extremely easy for women to feel insecure or unconfident, especially in a culture that is so judgemental. It’s great that you will be bringing light and celebrating everyone’s glamness over the holidays! I think the holidays are a great excuse to dress up and look your best. (Especially since this time of year it’s easier to run into friends and families you don’t see any other time!) I’d love to send pics after the holidays. xxoo

  2. I love this idea! I work at a very-laid back company and most people wear jeans but to glam it up for the holidays I have been wearing skirts and dresses more often. Everyone has been asking if I have a party to go to after work so I felt a little weird at first but it’s also nice to dress up for no reason :)

    all-things-kate.blogspot.com

  3. Hey there
    I just read about this over on Fashion Beauty Friend Friday. Not sure how I missed it before. Anyway, just wanted to say that I gave myself this challenge at the beginning of December and have had a lot of fun with it. My challenge was to dress sparkly in some way every day of December. I did this because I missed the 30 in 30 challenge. Come on over and check it out.
    I hope you are having as much fun as I am and that you are enjoying your new outlook on life!
    Merry Christmas
    Brett

    http://www.silverpooloflightgirl.blogspot.com

  4. Great post and nice idea!

    I did not wear anything very special yesterday and did not use make up at all because I was so busy cleaning the house and preparing dinner for family. tonight I don’t have to do a lot because I’m visiting family and planning to dress up. Will send you my entry!

    Have a great boxing day! xo

  5. Pingback: Glam It Up Project | Bubbling with Elegance and Grace

Leave a comment