Cherry Orange Upside Down Cake

So, as I was in my kitchen, I made up this recipe! Unfortunately my oven wasn’t working and so I had to go to a friend’s house to bake it! I also have no pictures because we ate it.

I am naming it Cherry Orange Upside Down Cake

In a saucepan combine

3/4 c. Fresh Blueberries
2 c. Fresh Cherries (Pitted and halved)
2 Tbs. Butter
1/2 c. White Sugar
1/4 c. Brown Sugar
3 Tbs. Orange Juice

Bring to a boil, reduce to medium heat and cook for 5-7 min.
Put cherries and blueberries into a 8×11 pan. (you may not want all the liquid.)

In another bowl combine
a yellow cake mix
3/4 c. Orange Juice
1/2 c. Milk
1/3 c. Oil

Pour most of batter onto the cherry mixture into the pan. (There should be extra batter which you can use for cupcakes… or something…
Cook at 350 for 30-33 min.

If you so desire you should try it out and let me know how you like it! I need some critiques since this is a new recipe…

One response

Leave a comment