Guest Post: Sharsti

Today Guilty Pleasures features: Sharsti! is one of the people I know in real life who follow my fashion blog. :) BIG SMILEY FACE! Sharsti is very fashionable, and is seriously the cutest pregnant lady I know. I also love her blog The Scott Family.

So, I’m terrible at writing, but I’m so flattered that Annie asked me to be a guest on her blog. So, here I go. . .

1.       What kinds of things you want people to know about you?

Some things I would love people to know about me is that I love to socialize, but I’m very shy when it’s a new group or situation. I’d like to say I’m the first one to initiate a conversation, but I’m often not. I get too nervous, but once I start talking I consider us great friends haha

I love to run and cannot wait to start training for a half marathon after the baby is born.

I hate clutter and when people bite their forks.

I blog about whatever is on my mind or the things my family does. Nothing too special, but I enjoy it nonetheless.

2.       What is one philosophy on life you live by?

Hmm I guess I would have to say, I live by doing what I think to be right for me. I think things through and pray and often ask my husband and my mom what they think after I’ve pretty much decided. I find it easier to live life if you’re true to yourself and to others, that way your not constantly worrying about what others think or what your next move is, you simply live. I’m not sure if that makes sense, but I enjoy just being me and not always trying to be someone else. The minute I start obsessing about someone or something else, is when I become unhappy. So my philosophy is to be me.

3.       What is one goal you are currently working on for yourself or your blog?

One goal I’m currently working on is, sewing a car seat cover. I don’t sew, I’m not crafty, and I’ve never done anything like that before, but I want to try something new. I already bought the fabric, and my mother in-law is going to show me how to sew.

4.       What is one of your guilty pleasures or obsessions?

A guilty pleasure or obsession? How do I only choose one! I absolutely love peanut butter. I eat it with bananas, sandwiches, waffles, graham crackers, ice cream, you name it I eat it haha I obsess over lists. I constantly have a to-do list and I love to check things off. I obsess over my planner with all my lists. . .

5.       And lately my obsession has been people’s views on kids. So talk to me about kids, what do you think being a parent would be like?

Kids. . . I love them! I come from a family of 7 kids and I’ve always loved the chaos and always having someone around. I would love to have 6 children, but I’m not sure my husband wants that many. Time will only tell. . . I am so excited to be a parent in a few months. I have no idea what to expect, but I could not be happier. I worry that I won’t be a good enough mother, but then I remember that the baby has never had a mom before, so I’ll be the best he’s ever had haha I’m super excited to see what kind of dad Josh will be. Yay for kids!

5 responses

Leave a Reply

