Guest Post: HiFashion

The segment of Guilty Pleasures features: Sassy and fun with a slight shoe fetish (which I love about her) Sherin from HiFashion. She is always optimistic and therefore is a fantastic fashionista!

1.       What kinds of things you want people to know about you?

My blog is mainly a fashion and lifestyle, but I do like to ocassionally write about music and travel. I absolutely love travelling and discovering new things about cultures. But despite everything, my favourite thing in the whole world is curling up in bed with a good book.

2.       What is one philosophy on life you live by?

I always try to be as positive and happy as can be. There is no point to living if you spend your time depressed and andry, and mean all the time. Life is so much more fun when you’re smiling and having fun.

3.       What is one goal you are currently working on for yourself or your blog?

Personally, I’d love a proper job, either in Politics or Journalism (haven’t decided what I want to do with my life yet!!) Blog-wise, I really like the stage it is at now. Obviously, I’d love for it to grow and to become more popular, but right now, I love what I’m doing with it.

4.       What is one of your guilty pleasures or obsessions?

Oooh, I have so many. I have a guilty pleasure for really bad horror films. Like really bad ones that get released straight to DVD and the acting is pretty bad. What I have noticed is that a lot of well known celebrities have done one of these, such as Emily Blunt and Sean Bean. I also love dipping fries into ice cream. Salty + sweet = perfection.

5.       And lately my obsession has been people’s views on kids. So talk to me about kids, what do you think being a parent would be like?

I would definitely love to have children in the future, no more than 3 though. I can’t wait to dress them up in the coolest clothes, hehe, and I’ve already mentally named them. Right now, I’m slightly scared of children, lol (all my cousin’s are pretty bratty), but I haven’t had much experience with kids as I’m only seeing my cousins for like an hour at a time, and only once every few months. I have no idea what life would be as a parent, pretty difficult I suppose, but I can imagine it definitely being worth it.

4 responses

  1. I know Sherin pretty well, and I have to say I did NOT know about the fries & ice cream thing! I did know that she likes to put sugar in her scrambled eggs, though… weirdo :P

    Anyway, loved this post! I can imagine Sherin with a brood of little edgy rocker children, heehee. That will be so cute!

Leave a Reply

