8-week challenge, necklace, and outfit post.

I kid you not. Every smiling picture of me turns out blurry! But on a more serious note, I think there is something majorly wrong with my camera. :( The batteries always say they are not charged (when they are)…and the battery compartment doesn’t stay closed. Sad day! It must last me a few more months at least! Don’t die on me camera!!! I love you too much!I started an 8-week challenge with Mo and a ton of other people on her Facebook page. I love her. You know that right? She is one of my favorite people in this world…but about the challenge now. It has proven difficult. I am trying very hard. It involves at least 45 min cardio every day, a diet plan, and weights! My favorite part about the challenge is the weights. There are so many things I have never done before. Also I am eating 6 times a day! I actually kind of like it, although it is harder to prepare, and I obviously eat less during each sitting. Lastly, the cardio has proven good for me. I feel more capable of doing things I had a hard time doing 1 week ago, due to my poor exercise routine. This challenge couldn’t have come at a better time for me!Yes, I stand like this…and yes I have flat feet. Now no more questions.

This is a very old necklace…from a very dear friend. It is from Hawaii. I wrote a whole paragraph about it, but then I got self-conscious…so I will just leave it at that.

For those of you who don’t know I need to get my diamond fixed on my ring. And honestly, it feels to fancy for a mother of a toddler to be wearing on a daily basis. I mean honestly? Have you seen my outfits? Other than Sunday posts, I tend to be in a cotton T and cutoffs. Does anyone else feel this way about wearing wedding rings when raising babies/toddlers? Or am I the only one? And btw mine will be 2 this WEEK!

6 responses

  1. Well done on signing yourself up to do such a challenging challenge! You are going to look and feel amazing by the end of it :D

    I know you can feel self-conscious wearing diamonds sometimes, but I don’t think there’s anything wrong with it – lots of mothers of toddlers wear them, because they’re married and have been given diamonds as engagement/wedding rings! Would you share a close-up of your ring? I’m wedding-ring obsessed at the moment! :P

  2. Yay for lifting weights! It is sooooo good for you! So many women think they’ll turn into bodybuilders if they lift more than three pounds, but it takes a LOT more than that. I lift a LOT of weight, and while I do have some visible muscle, I don’t think anyone would look at me and call me bulky. I say also challenge yourself to lift as much as you can, doing 2-3 sets of at least 15 reps. It will transform your body and your mind!

    As for the wearing of engagement rings, I gave that up when I gave up my first husband. I used to come home and take mine off anyway, because I had a dog at the time and washed my hands so much I’d get a rash under my ring. I’m sure you wash your hands a gazillion times with your little one. Plus, the scratch! I only wear a band now. I actually have a rose gold one and the white gold one from my wedding. I love the simplicity of a band, and I never take them off except to swap one for the other. Hand lotion, hand washing, whatever…no worries with just the band.

Leave a comment