Fall 2011 Collection! (PHOTO HEAVY)

My collection involves some vintage inspired fabrics altered into a  modern way.  The pieces include a draping jersey top paired with a textured blue and white skirt with a tan stiff material as the bow belt. The next outfit is a sheen boxy white top with lace detailing on the sleeve, and a pair of black trousers that continue the bow theme. To conclude I made a vintage inspired pencil skirt with a block of lace as a front waistband. I paired it with a cotton shirt that has been textured with a burning technique.( I did not make the cotton top.)

I tried to make peices that would be interchangeable. That is why I went ahead and restyled the jersey top with the trousers I made for a more relaxed look. There are also detail pictures at the bottom of the white top as it was extremely hard to photograph.

I made both necklaces as well as part of the collection. I when ahead and make a mock purse with one of the necklaces and my makeup brush bag (which I often throw in a few night makeup essentials and take out).

Here is a few quick snapshots I took before I went to a wedding reception wearing one pieces from my collection. The makeup also made my eyes appear much bluer than normal which i thought was fun and wanted to share with you. I would also like to apologize, my camera has been having major issues recently. It is causing some major focus issues. I wish I could have given you more detailed pics, but these will have to do. The last picture may seem slightly random, but it does show the fabric much better than the pictures posted above. Also please forgive any grammatical errors as I am writing this well past my bedtime. Enjoy! I cannot wait to catch up on all your blogs! But I did not want you to have to wait any longer for me to share this post! xoxo Annie

11 responses

  1. Pingback: Double Scarves « Makeup and Jeans

  2. Pingback: A Perfect Outfit. (My very bias opinion.) « Makeup and Jeans

Leave a Reply

