Beat that sick.

Hey everyone! Sorry for my short absence. I have some major cold sores. It is impossible to take beautiful pictures. Not because they are there, no I can even rock a cold sore face, but because I lounge in Andrew’s clothes when I am sick, and trust me it is not pretty. But I thought I would give you a little treat.As you know, I started kickboxing. I have been trying very hard to get some awesome shots for you, but to no avail. In these shots I was shadow boxing and am wearing a mouth guard. I know you are wondering about that face I am making. See I was using my bag but I can’t seem to figure out how to set up the camera and punch my bag in the corner of my room without getting the most boring pictures. After taking this picture my Sensei explained to me that my footing, while blocking, is wrong. Nonetheless, it is kind of an interesting shot. Kicking is one of my favorite things to do, however it is actually slightly difficult with a moving bag like this. I should at least get better shin guards.

Thank you all for your thoughtful and kind words. I am feeling a little better despite the damper these cold sores and runny nose have caused. I was able to talk to my man about what is going on and it helps. And my policy in life is: Communicate.

9 responses

  1. Hope you feel better! You’re looking great in the pictures though. You’re looking so kick-ass! I used to do boxing and I loved it. I want to take it up again!!

  2. I box at a boxing gym and spar with boxers and also practise defense arts so yeah, I know how good it feels and… um… yeah, box stance! Block in box stance!

    You are adorable even in dangerous mode! And I’m glad to hear you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

