Rambling.

I was thinking the other day how I don’t see myself as a failure. Why would anyone see themselves as a failure? You simply have to try harder and dedicate more time.I just found out the chipotle is simply a jalapeno pepper smoked! I know half you already have seen that on FB, but I am pretty excited about it!

Sometimes commercials are funny. Like seriously, “Women said they saw their pores reduce.” I thought pores were microscopic? And I just heard, “Manufactures said women saw a difference.” Um, ok. The one that annoys me the most though is when they have actors giving their “personal experiences” and “results” when they haven’t actually tried the product.
Thank you for all your lovely comments on the dress I made and my latest editorial. :) Very Kind of you all!I’m okay with being left alone today. It would be kind of nice to have a quite day to myself. Of course that isn’t going to happen, because if I do ask Andrew to take our climber baby out of the house, I’m just going to get on my computer and read all your blogs.

8 responses

  1. Ha! I love this! And that shirt you are wearing is mineeeee! ! Lol! I love itttt! ! Ha! Love the pics! Love them! love you girl! Keep them ramdom post coming! I love therm!

  2. Annie I LOVE the neckline on that top and the lining of your coat! So pretty! I agree, there’s no need to see yourself as a failure… sometimes our expectations can be too high :)

  3. (Warning: The Chantry in me is about to reveal itself.) I always wonder how someone could fail at living. If you failed at living, you would be dead. You obviously, as you are alive and typing your blog, are not dead. Hence, there is no way you could be a failure. :))
    In all seriousness, you are doing wonderfully. We are given an entire life to get things right, because we NEED an entire life to master it. You are absolutely right on the part about just doing a little better each day. Just keep chugging along, you’ll make it.
    And I ABSOLUTELY agree about the commercials. I hear really illogical ones all the time, but the ones that really irritate me are the ones that tell you you “deserve” their product, or your kids do. They understand that buying is largely an emotional experience for some people, and they try to capitalize on this. ERRRrrrr!!!!
    Alright, to end on a happy thought so I don’t stew…. I love you! And, I love that bright shirt. It looks very cheerful. :)

Leave a Reply

