Sugar Please!

I want some sugar. But I am somewhat of a hopeless baker. First I pleaded on Facebook,

“If you want to make me a sugary dessert and doorbell ditch it, I’m cool with that.” but to no avail.

Then my mind started thinking…hmmm… Leia is a wonderful baker. I can follow one of her recipes! She has given me some motivation before too, simply by posting her bad creations.

So I set out to make some cookies, when I remembered, I USED THE LAST of the eggs today. :( But then my awesome mind remembered that many of the recipes on Leia’s site are vegan, which = NO EGGS! So again I set out to make these Vegan Peanut Butter Cookies. BUT soon realized I certainly don’t have all those ingredients, and I wasn’t about to leave at 10pm to go get something from the grocery store. So then I thought, maybe THIS, but again no nuts…

So I opted for popcorn. That’s something I can make.You know we have an awesome popcorn maker right? It looks something like this…………I know something else that is a similar color to popcorn….I finally got rid of that ugly white thing, and updated with something C.U.T.E.

xoxo! Have a wonderful day!

6 responses

  1. Yum, you are making me crave some popcorn right now! I wish I had a popcorn maker. Now I’m itching to go to the kitchen… hmm, maybe I’ll make (sugar-free) ice cream today! :P

  2. Your popcorn maker looks super fancy!

    And maybe if you’re in the mood for sweets and don’t feel all that comfortable baking, you can just buy pre-made cookie dough and put it in the oven for the time it says and you’re good to go! :)

  3. Mmmm, popcorn is actually a huge guilty pleasure of mine. I eat it more than any person should, hehe.
    I wish I could bake as well! I’m awful. I can just about cook pasta, so making cakes and cookies is out of the question.

Leave a Reply

