What’d she get? (and that secret I promised!)

This blog is currently on a new cycle! First I show my very personal living room decor and now I’m onto showing you my new purchases! Normally I don’t want to share what I got, because I often am embarrassed about buying myself stuff, especially if it was a spontaneous purchase, but these ones I thought about long and hard.

This is my new coat! I got it at JCPenny’s. I went to find a fancy shirt, and opted for this light orange DownEast Outfitters shirt. I think it fulfills my desire perfectly.My new cardigan…which was a decent sale.This outfit looks a lot like this one. But a little more glamorous I think…Do you like the little yellow block? I am throwing my Lia Sophia party this week! I haven’t hosted a party for a while! I am really excited. I have a strong urge to do a fancy dinner party sometime soon….I bought this piece of stoneware from DI for $1. Originally $39! This is my vegetarian lasagna. It is full of cheeses, whole wheat lasagna noodles, and spinach. Lastly, two surprises! 1. I am pretty sure I’m going to start doing Mary Kay. :P and 2. I bought this awesome thing! I am SOOO STOKED! Andrew and I both love it! I was very skeptical at first when Andrew suggested it. (I always question things at first…) Then I couldn’t stop thinking about how much I would actually use it!Have you gotten anything new? Are you like me, and get embarrassed at purchases sometimes?

10 responses

  1. Hey!! Why are you embarassed?? You didn’t go crazy or anything. Both the top and coat are darling!! I can never find really pretty tops that I actually like. Can I have yours?? :) I have made a few purchases recently! I had a list of things I needed after I purged my closet… I got a pair of shoes, a few cardigans, tops, jacket, vest, and a romper. ALL on sale!!! Aren’t sales so much fun??

  2. First, when did you cut your hair?! Am I totally behind? It is shorter right? lol

    Also, love that shade of orange and it looks good paired with that white skirt!

    And that lasagna looks very tasty!

Leave a Reply

