*a note to self

Dear Annie, sometimes you won’t have answers. There will be happiness and pain in life. But don’t forget, if your hair looks good then nothing else matters.

(Okay, I don’t believe that last line. This is a clarification that that was a joke for anyone reading my blog for the first time, or hasn’t caught onto my awesome humor…yet!)

It is okay to give yourself a pep talk, as long as you don’t post it on a blog for the world to read. That would make you a little strange.

It is okay to go shopping for 5 hours as long as you don’t buy much.

But when you do have spare time, maybe go outside and enjoy the sunshine and the brisk wind for a while. Never forget how much you love the outdoors due to the bipolar weather swings. One day snowing, the next sunny. Who knows what tomorrow holds?

Love, the happy girl that writes this blog.

8 responses

  1. This is fantastic and so uplifting!! I really miss the outdoors though! It’s far to cold here to do anything fun outside.

    Your hair is looking fantastic, and love the blouse.

  2. You look great Annie! I really love that jacket! And that ring is fabulous! Oh, and I remember you asking how much I payed for my big ring, it was only $5.80 at Forever 21!!

    I don’t like to spend too much on jewelry, so I was really happy when I came across that one!

Leave a Reply

