Friend Friday:Outfit Planning

REALLY QUICK… I posted something I feel about judging people over appearance here. Please read it.

Here are a few giveaways for you. Hopefully none of them are over yet!

Rock Paper Vintage Giveaway at The Drifter and the Gypsy.

Shoe Sugar Giveaway at Grosgrain.

Sandy a la Mode has a lot of Giveaways right now!

1. How do you determine what you will wear that day? Most days I choose in the morning. But lately I have been thinking about it the night before.

2. Do you plan outfits out in advance for a whole week, month, weekend? Maybe up to a week in advance if I’ going to wear a dress or skirt.

3. Do you have any specific way of tracking outfits and items already worn so you don’t repeat? I don’t. I also don’t think repeating outfits is that big of a deal. I also have a good memory.

4. How do you discover new combinations of items in your closet? (Trial try-ons?  Hanging items together?) In my mind. I use to do a lot of trial try ons, but I am trying to not make so much of a mess in my bedroom, so I do more hanging items together, and think up cobinations in my head beforehand. Sometimes I even dream up outfits and patterns!

5. To streamline the process for 2011 what is one new thing you can do to cut down your dressing time? I want a more organized closet. Simply that.

6 responses

  1. I’m the same when picking out outfits. I like to do it the night before. And I try not to track outfits. I don’t mind repeating them.
    Off to check out your other post!

  2. I definitely plan on wearing certain things for an event coming up, or sometimes just random days when I know I’m going to be out. I also don’t have a problem with repeating outfits. That just means you really really like certain pieces in your closet and they deserve to be worn!

  3. i LOVE the new cashmere sweater! it’s amazing! and it’s so nice someone sent you the lipstick! I am now obsessed. I had to do a whole post on coral/orange and gave you a shout out! (Plus I ran out and bought a similar shade to try.) Yours looks really good on!

Leave a Reply

