Halfway Interview.

What is your favorite fashion accessory? Just one? I would have to say makeup. Yes, I think that makeup is a fashion accessory. lol

Who’s your fashion role model? If I could only have one, probably Hilary Duff. I think she has phenomenal style. I also like Lauren Conrad, Kelly Ripa, Jennifer Aniston, Emma Watson, Blake Lively, Mary Kate and Ashley, Avril Lavigne, Kate Hudson, Taylor Swift, Selena Gomez, and Ashley Green. I could probably think of more…

What do you always carry with you? If I am going to out I probably will have my keys and my wallet. Possibly a lipstick and liner. Also, a sippy cup, diaper, wipes, and snacks.

How would you describe your style? I think in general I dress pretty comfortable. My style has changed over the years. I think you could say my style is girly and preppy. I think I dress pretty modestly. Um, so yeah.

What’s your favorite? Jeans, sunglasses, or heels? Oh, hard! I probably would say heels, although I love my jeans!

What inspired you to blog about fashion? I wanted to blog about fashion since people would always say they wanted me to “teach” them how to dress. It was always a compliment, but this way I felt as though I really could inspire if they really wanted me to. However, my blog actually just started out as a creative outlet. I added makeup tutorials since I love makeup and people would ask me to do their makeup all the time as well. Since then I have learned so much more about makeup from reading books, looking up how other people do it, and videos.

What is your favorite fashion store? I don’t know. I love a lot of stores. I like discount stores like TJMaxx, Ross, Plato’s closet, and thrift stores. A lot of my stuff comes from Aeropostale, and Kohls if they aren’t from discount stores. I recently discovered Urban Outfitters…and wow. Amazing! Still haven’t purchased anything from there yet though. I also just discovered modcloth, and a few other online stores I love now…

What is your favorite fabric in clothing? Cotton hands down.

Who are your favorite designers? I have no idea. I have been trying to learn more about designers…but I don’t know enough yet to tell you who I like. I like project runway?

Who or what inspires your style? My style is inspired by pictures that I see and color pallets. I don’t really follow any specific rules, other than I try to not completely say no to style until I have tried it myself. Really funny fact, I have little success dressing weather appropriate.

Would you choose to buy something high quality or make it yourself if you could? This would completely depend on the situation for me. My mom use to tell me I was not very good at sewing (I make up my own patterns and get frustrated when things don’t turn out) because I would do it too quickly. I have learned a lot since then. If it is something I feel ambitious enough to make I’ll go ahead and try to, but only with a pattern. But if it is something simple I’ll just whip it out, like a skirt, patterned from my head.

If any of you girls want to answer these questions please do!

What I wore the day before thanksgiving cleaning up my house and running errands…

What I wore Thanksgiving Day. Andrew and I stayed home and had our own little dinner party with Myles. Wanna see pictures of our festive night?

2 responses

  1. Loved reading your answers. All your fashion role models are great. I love Hilary Duff!

    I love your Thanksgiving outfit as well. The dress is pretty and your earrings are stunning!

Leave a Reply

