Guest Post

For Friend Friday I am featuring Danie, and she is featuring me! We are doing it a day early! Enjoy! Doesn’t she have a cute little family? xoxo Annie

Hi! I’m Danie from No Guilt Fashion. I’ve been given the opportunity to grace Annie’s wonderful blog with a guest post.  I’ve been following her blog for a little while now, and I know she has some great readers. I’m thrilled to get a chance to introduce NGF and myself to you. I hope you take a second to hop over to my blog and take a minute or two to click around.

Ok, without further babbling let me get to my post topic. I’m going to take a second to talk about family pictures. I know most of you probably take the time to send out holiday greeting cards. For that I applaud you. It isn’t an easy task. Personally, I have informed my family and friends that we can only afford to send out cards bi-annually. Since, “What should we wear?” is the most common question that comes to mind I thought I would let you in on what my family will be wearing.

How many cards do you get each year with a picture of the family wearing red, black, or some other “holiday” inspired outfits? Well I don’t want my pictures to be just another picture on the fridge. I want them to represent my family, and look decent all at the same time.

This is where I started when choosing outfits. I didn’t want to go out and buy three entirely new outfits. I choose my daughter’s favorite shirt, and paired it with jeans and her go to Chucks. From there, I decided to stick with the purple theme, and I wore a purple tank, a black moto jacket, and paired it with dark wash jeans.

Can’t you tell by that face she is my daughter?
After we both had outfits picked out I moved on to what my husband should wear. I choose to have him wear something that wasn’t overwhelmingly purple. The infamous words of the hosts of What Not To Wear, “It doesn’t have to match. It just has to go together.” I found an argyle sweater with purple accents hanging in his closet, and again paired it with jeans.
These aren’t the exact pictures we will be using for are cards, but this is what we will be wearing. Now to find a time when we can all three get together with someone else behind the camera (a toddler and a timer don’t always match up). Maybe we will get cards out this year.
Do you do holiday cards every year? What will you and yours be wearing? Do you really get cards out to everybody before Christmas day arrives?
4 responses

Leave a Reply

