Sunday Special.

If you look closely you can see two of the little watermelons in the garden!

What I’m wearing, secondhand boots, secondhand Forever 21 shirt, Belt (from a dress I got a Kohls) tights from Walmart, Skirt from DI. I have been thinking about posting how much each outfit costs. I’d love to hear your opinion on that. See I don’t know if that’s a great idea. I like to keep people guessing I spend a lot on my clothes when I really don’t!  Any suggestions?

Once I heard that you shouldn’t brag about how much things cost, whether they are cheap or not, because it brings a bad connotation. Do you agree with this idea? Since I heard this I haven’t been saying how much things are. Does price really matter in your opinion?

Anyways, I’d love to hear your opinion. And how are your weekends going? I am loving this “gallery” format. How about you?

3 responses

  1. I don’t think I would ever post how much things cost…! But I do know that some budget blogs say things like: “look a whole outfit for $30” which is kind of cool because it gives people ideas for where to look for interesting items on a budget (e.g. flea markets, thrift shops, vintage, etc.) So I guess it’s up to you!

  2. I spotted the watermelons! Yay. I really don’t care how much things cost. My aunts will shout the price of things they have and it gets a tad annoying. I’ve always heard that you shouldn’t tell the price of things either.

  3. Love the outfit! You look great Annie!

    I think when it comes to pricing info, I could see where people wouldn’t like it if a blogger was bragging obnoxiously about how much money they/or their parents spent on one particular thing. It kind of gives people the idea they are either spoiled or full of themselves. I don’t usually list prices of what each item cost, but I do like to mention when I got something for a really good deal, like the other day I found a few cardigans for only $4.95 a piece at Target, and I was just excited to share what a bargain that was. I think it’s a good idea to let people know if a sale is still going on to, so that they may get their hands on something for a good price too.

    I also just like to see certain bloggers that emphasize style on a budget, and they do in fact break down each item in the outfit. I think in that case, it can be extremely helpful, and encouraging for others to see that they can look just as stylish without breaking the bank!

    Good question!

Leave a Reply

