Love your Style.

“To be a fashionable woman is to know yourself, know what you represent, and know what works for you. To be “in fashion” could be a disaster on 90 percent of women. You are not a page out of Vogue.” ~Author Unknown.
Since I have turned twenty I have had this desire to dress my age, considering my circumstance of being a mother. I have read many blogs and internet postings by twenty year old’s with advice. Although I cannot recall exactly where I read this, I read that in your twenties is a time to experiment with your clothing, and you can wear almost anything. But by the time you are in your thirties you should know.
In my teenage years I would wear an arrangement of bright colors and very unique clothing, while staying modest. I always stood out of the crowd. Later on I took on a very punk style.
Now in my twenties after having Myles, my clothing is used to express another side of me. I want to feel mature and comfortable in what I wear. I stay away from frumpy. I keep up to date on trends of what is ‘in’ and ‘out. However, what you wear does not define you. Ever. Fashion is to express yourself.
I try to express comfort, and timelessness with an artsy feel. Why? Because that is who I am. Once you know who you are, and are comfortable with who you are, fashion will follow. That is one thing that I have learned about keeping this blog. I have learned to love my individual style and that is is, well, an evolved me.

Thanks always, Annie

5 responses

  1. I think things that say 'if you're 20 you should wear xyz' and 'if you're 50 you should embrace an older style' are just silly! You should wear whatever you like, and whatever you feel comfortable in :) Girls my age wear mini skirts and show lots of cleavage, and I'm just not comfortable with that. So some may say that my attempts to be modest make me 'frumpy' but honestly, I don't care! ♥ Leia

  2. Lovely post, girl. Yes, I agree about all that's said. Dressing up should be an expression of you. Therefore that does not condone copycats, hehe. I love to dress up edgy, but here are times that I just love to be comfortable. :)

  3. Great post, so true! You learned a lot about yourself, that's something to be proud of because many people don't even know who they really are. Nice pics and great idea to alternate a maxi! Of course you are on my blog roll:D Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

