Pregnant?

This is my Maxi dress! I LOVE it! I obviously wore it when I was pregnant. This is a week before I had Myles. I have a confession though. Lately I have been wanting another baby. However, there are a few reasons we want to wait. It just isn’t a good time. But why do I want one then? I don’t know what to say, I don’t know what to do. I mean I know what to do… not have a baby right now…but sometimes I wish I could. I know most of you who know me will make fun of me because right after I had Myles I told some of you I didn’t want more kids, and others that I was waiting 5 years. I still do feel that way. I think it is just hard to see my friends and family have little tiny babies and not want one. There is just something about being a mom, and being pregnant. Now don’t go on telling me I told you so or anything like that. I just want to share…because I feel like I can’t tell people, because then they will try to convince me to have another one, when we really can’t right now. I’m just impatient. But hey…I’m trying to convince myself that the feeling will go away. I’m not really sure that it will though… So I can just be a mom to my baby until we are both ready. Not just me, even though I am still not completely convinced I want one right now. Just baby hungry. It’s cuz mine is almost one!

3 responses

  1. That's a beautiful picture! I understand the feeling (I think), sometimes I have it too, but I'm really not ready for a baby (I'm still in school and stuff) I think you should wait a little more. Think about the things you want to do now because having two kids will be quite busy! Actually I don't think I can give any good advice since I don't have any experience with baby's but I'm sure you'll make the right decision!

Leave a Reply

